Choral Evensong, the Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols, and organ recitals from regional and nationally-known artists are the core of the Cathedral Arts Series. Services and concerts are open to the public and free of charge.

All events at 4 o'clock in the afternoon, unless otherwise noted.


Choral Evensong   |   Howells Scholars   |   4pm Sun Sept 17

Choral Evensong   |  Central College Chamber Singers and the Howells Scholars   |  4pm Sun Oct 15 

Choral Evensong   |   Howells Scholars   |  Sun Nov 12

Advent Music  | Thurs Dec 21  at Noon

Festival of Nine Lessons & Carols   |   Sun Dec 24   5pm

Choral Evensong  |  Simpson College Chamber Singers | Sun Jan 21 

Choral Evensong  |  Central College Choirs   |  Sun Feb 18 

Choral Evensong   |   Howells Scholars  |   Sun March 18

Choral Evensong   |  Canticum Novum  |   Sun April 8

Organ Concert   |   Christopher Houlihan   |   Sat April 14 at 7:30pm

Houlihan Dinner Reservation

( )   -

Gather at 5:30 for dinner at 6pm Saturday, April 14. The Cathedral Church of St. Paul is located at 815 High Street in downtown Des Moines. There is ample parking on High Street, Ninth Street, and in two parking lots located to the east and north of the church. Come in the north parking lot door and proceed down steps or elevator to the Undercroft. Come in the High Street door, and the Undercroft will be on your left. Look for your place card!

" class="large-button-3">Dinner Reservations

Choral Evensong   |  Howells Scholars  |   Sun May 6 

Choral Mass   |   Cathedral Choir  |   Sun June 3 at 10am


Cathedral Church of St. Paul

815 High St

Des Moines, IA  50309
Google Map

(515) 288-7297